Planning and Zoning Board


The Planning and Zoning Commission of Winterville reviews and approves building projects and commercial signage, and ensures compliance with existing zoning ordinances and the comprehensive plan.

About the Commission:

The Winterville Planning and Zoning Commission consists of five (5) members appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. You must be a resident of the City of Winterville to serve on this Commission.


The Commission meets on the first Monday of each month (first Wednesday if Monday is a holiday) at 5:30 pm. Additional time beyond meetings may involve a review of the city codes and ordinances and site visits to review building projects. Meetings are located at City Hall unless otherwise noted. The presence of three (3) members is necessary to constitute a quorum. This is an open meeting and the public is invited to attend.





Planning & Zoning Commission members are appointed to their posts and serve three-year terms. All members of this commission must be residents of the City.

P & Z L i s t
Planning & Zoning Commission

Robert T. “Bob” White – Chairman (2021)
On the Commission since 2016

Jon A. (Andy) Dawson – 2019–2021 (3 Year Term) 2020 Vice-Chair
On the Commission since 2019

David Watwood – 2019 (3 Year Term)
On the Commission since 2019

Timothy Pierce-Tomlin
On the Commission since 2020

Shauna Smith
On the Commission since 2020

Jack Reddick, Jr. – Code Enforcement Officer
Hire Date: 2/24/2020

Wendy L. Bond

Winterville City Clerk


City of Winterville, Georgia