Winterville City Seal
2020 City Council
Pictured above:  City Clerk Wendy Bond, , Councilmember Gary Snow, Councilmember Melissa Metzger, Mayor Dodd I. Ferrelle, Councilmember Amanda Mooney, Councilmember Bruce Johnson.

As established by the Winterville City Charter, the City Council of Winterville is comprised of the Mayor and four Council members, whom are vested with the legislative authority of the city’s municipal government.

The City Council holds regular meetings twice a month. Agenda setting takes place on the first Tuesday of the month at 6:00 p.m., and the City Council meeting is on the second Tuesday of the month at 6:00 p.m.

Each Council Member is elected for four (4) year overlapping terms, and each elected officer serves until his or her successor is elected. To qualify for City Council, an individual must live within city limits, must be a qualified voter of the city, and must be at least eighteen (18) years of age at the time of the election.



Mayor Dodd Ferrelle

Mayor Dodd Ferrelle

Mayor Ferrelle was elected for a first term onJanuary 5, 2016. He began a secondfour-year term on January 1, 2020

CIty Council

Mary Quinn

Melissa Metzger

Councilmember Melissa Metzger was elected to a new four-year term on January 1, 2022.

Gary Snow


Amanda Mooney

Amanda Mooney
Council member Mooney was elected to a new four-year term on January 1, 2020.
Brenda Keen

Bruce Johnson

Councilmember Johnson began a new four-year term on January 1, 2022.


Municipal City Clerk
Wendy L. Bond
Employed with the City since July 2007.
Master Municipal Clerk
Level I Certified Local Government Finance Officer

City Attorney
David Ellison

Public Works Director
Thomas Doonan

Chief of Police
James Fulcher

Community Center Interim Director
David Matthews-Morgan

Auditorium Manager
David Matthews-Morgan

JoAnn Snow

City of Winterville, Georgia