City Council

As established by the Winterville City Charter, the City Council of Winterville is comprised of the Mayor and four Council members, whom are vested with the legislative authority of the city's municipal government.

The City Council holds regular meetings twice a month. Agenda setting takes place on the first Tuesday of the month at 5:30 p.m., and the City Council meeting is on the second Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m.

Each Council Member is elected for four (4) year overlapping terms, and each elected officer serves until his or her successor is elected. To qualify for City Council, an individual must live within city limits, must be a qualified voter of the city, and must be at least eighteen (18) years of age at the time of the election.