2022 City of Winterville Meeting Schedule and Civic Calendar
All times and locations of meetings are subject to change.
Day / Date of Meetings Time Place of Meeting
Council Workshop Tuesday, February 1, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
P&Z Monday, February 7, 2022 5:30 PM City Hall
City Council Tuesday, February 8, 2022 6:30 PM City Hall
DDA Wednesday, February 9, 2022 6:00 PM
Firefly LAC Wednesday, February 9, 2022 7:00 PM
Municipal Court Monday, February 14, 2022 5:00 PM City Hall
Comm Garden. Comm. Monday, February 14, 2022
HPC (Comm. Ctr.) Tuesday, February 15, 2022 6:00 PM
Winterville Arbor Day Sunday, February 20, 2022 All Day
President’s Day Monday, February 21, 2022 City Hall Closed
Wint. Arts Council Tuesday, February 22, 2022
Council Workshop Tuesday, March 1, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
P&Z Monday, March 7, 2022 5:30 PM
City Council Tuesday, March 8, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
DDA Wednesday, March 9, 2022 6:00 PM
Firefly LAC Wednesday, March 9, 2022 7:00 PM
Municipal Court Monday, March 14, 2022 5:00 PM City Hall
HPC (Comm. Ctr.) Tuesday, March 15, 2022 6:00 PM
Comm. Garden Comm. Monday, March 21, 2022 6:00 PM
Wint. Arts Council Tuesday, March 22, 2022
Comm. Garden – Work Day Saturday, April 2, 2022 10:00 AM Comm. Garden
P&Z Monday, April 4, 2022 5:30 PM
Council Workshop Tuesday, April 5, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
Public Hearing – New Ordinance Code Tuesday, April 5, 2022 11:00 AM & 5:30 PM City Hall
Municipal Court Monday, April 11, 2022 5:00 PM City Hall
Public Hearing – Planned Development District Tuesday, April 12, 2022 5:00 PM City Hall
Public Hearing – New Ordinance Code Tuesday, April 12, 2022 5:30 PM City Hall
Public Hearing – Overlay District Tuesday, April 12, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
City Council (Following Public Hearing) Tuesday, April 12, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
DDA Wednesday, April 13, 2022 6:00 PM
Firefly LAC Wednesday, April 13, 2022 7:00 PM
Comm. Garden Comm. Tuesday, April 19, 2022 6:00 PM Pittard Park
HPC Tuesday, April 19, 2022 6:00 PM
Wint. Arts Council Tuesday, April 26, 2022
P&Z Monday, May 2, 2022 5:30 PM City Hall
Council Workshop Tuesday, May 3, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
Municipal Court Monday, May 9, 2022 5:00 PM City Hall
City Council Tuesday, May 10, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
DDA Wednesday, May 11, 2022 6:00 PM
Firefly LAC Wednesday, May 11, 2022 7:00 PM
Pre-Marigold Festival Event Friday, May 13, 2022 TBD Auditorium
Marigold Festival Saturday, May 14, 2022 All Day Pittard Park
Comm. Garden Comm. Tuesday, May 17, 2022 6:00 PM Pittard Park
HPC Tuesday, May 17, 2022 6:00 PM
Wint. Arts Council Tuesday, May 24, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022 City Hall Closed
P&Z Monday, June 6, 2022 5:30 PM
Council Workshop Tuesday, June 7, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
DDA Wednesday, June 8, 2022 6:00 PM
Firefly LAC Wednesday, June 8, 2022 7:00 PM
Municipal Court Monday, June 13, 2022 5:00 PM City Hall
City Council Tuesday, June 14, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
Comm. Garden Comm. Tuesday, June 21, 2022 6:00 PM Pittard Park
HPC Tuesday, June 21, 2022 6:00 PM
Wint. Arts Council Tuesday, June 21, 2022
Qualifying for City Council Special Election Wednesday, June 29, 2022 9:00 AM ACC Board of Elections
Qualifying for City Council Special Election Thursday, June 30, 2022 TBD ACC Board of Elections
Qualifying for City Council Special Election Friday, July 1, 2022 Ends @ Noon ACC Board of Elections
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022 City Hall Closed
Council Workshop Tuesday, July 5, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
P&Z Wednesday, July 6, 2022 5:30 PM City Hall
Municipal Court Monday, July 11, 2022 5:00 PM City Hall
City Council Tuesday, July 12, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
DDA Wednesday, July 13, 2022 6:00 PM
Firefly LAC Wednesday, July 13, 2022 7:00 PM
HPC (City Hall) Tuesday, July 19, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
Comm. Garden Comm. Tuesday, July 19, 2022
Wint. Arts Council Tuesday, July 26, 2022
P&Z Monday, August 1, 2022 5:30 PM City Hall
Council Workshop Tuesday, August 2, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
Municipal Court Monday, August 8, 2022 5:00 PM City Hall
City Council Tuesday, August 9, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
DDA Wednesday, August 10, 2022 6:00 PM
Firefly LAC Wednesday, August 10, 2022 7:00 PM
Comm. Garden Comm. Tuesday, August 16, 2022 6:00 PM Pittard Park
HPC Tuesday, August 16, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
Wint. Arts Council Tuesday, August 23, 2022
CAC (SPLOST/TSPLOST) Thursday, September 1, 2022 6:30 pm **
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022 City Hall Closed
Council Workshop Tuesday, September 6, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
P&Z Wednesday, September 7, 2022 5:30 PM City Hall
DDA Wednesday, September 7, 2022 6:00 PM
Court Monday, September 12, 2022 5:00 PM City Hall
City Council Tuesday, September 13, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
Firefly LAC Wednesday, September 14, 2022 7:00 PM
CAC (SPLOST/TSPLOST) Thursday, September 15, 2022 6:30 pm **
Comm. Garden Comm. Tuesday, September 20, 2022 6:00 PM Pittard Park
HPC (City Hall) Tuesday, September 20, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
Wint. Arts Council Tuesday, September 27, 2022
P&Z Monday, October 3, 2022 5:30 PM City Hall
Council Workshop Tuesday, October 4, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
CAC (SPLOST/TSPLOST) Thursday, October 6, 2022 6:30 pm **
Municipal Court Monday, October 10, 2022 5:00 PM City Hall
City Council Tuesday, October 11, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
DDA Wednesday, October 12, 2022 6:00 PM
Firefly LAC Wednesday, October 12, 2022 7:00 PM
Comm. Garden Comm. Tuesday, October 18, 2022 6:00 PM Pittard Park
HPC (City Hall) Tuesday, October 18, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
CAC (SPLOST/TSPLOST) Thursday, October 20, 2022 6:30 pm **
Wint. Arts Council Wednesday, October 26, 2022
Council Workshop Tuesday, November 1, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
CAC (SPLOST/TSPLOST) Thursday, November 3, 2022 6:30 pm **
P&Z Monday, November 7, 2022 5:30 PM City Hall
City Council Tuesday, November 8, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
Election Day Tuesday, November 8, 2022 7 am – 7 pm Depot
DDA Wednesday, November 9, 2022 6:00 PM
Firefly LAC Wednesday, November 9, 2022 7:00 PM
Municipal Court Monday, November 14, 2022 5:00 PM City Hall
Comm. Garden Comm. Tuesday, November 15, 2022 6:00 PM Pittard Park
HPC (City Hall) Tuesday, November 15, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
CAC (SPLOST/TSPLOST) Thursday, November 17, 2022 6:30 pm **
Wint. Arts Council Tuesday, November 22, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022 City Hall Closed
Black Friday Friday, November 25, 2022 City Hall Closed
CAC (SPLOST/TSPLOST) Thursday, December 1, 2022 6:30 pm **
Holiday on the Square Friday, December 2, 2022 6:00 PM Chandler Park
P&Z Monday, December 5, 2022 5:30 PM City Hall
Council Workshop Tuesday, December 6, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
DDA Wednesday, December 7, 2022 6:00 PM
Municipal Court Monday, December 12, 2022 5:00 PM City Hall
Wint. Arts Council Monday, December 12, 2022
City Council Tuesday, December 13, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
Firefly LAC Wednesday, December 14, 2022 7:00 PM
CAC (SPLOST/TSPLOST) Thursday, December 15, 2022 6:30 pm **
Comm. Garden Comm. Tuesday, December 20, 2022 6:00 PM TBD
HPC (City Hall) Tuesday, December 20, 2022 6:00 PM City Hall
Christmas Eve (Obs.) Friday, December 23, 2022 City Hall Closed
Christmas Day (Obs.) Monday, December 26, 2022 City Hall Closed
Firefly LAC Wednesday, January 11, 2023 7:00 PM
City of Winterville, Georgia